User roles
User roles determine which actions a user can perform within MindBridge.Enabling and disabling users
Theenabled property can be used to enable and disable user accounts within a single tenant. If a user’s account is disabled, they will
no longer have access to the tenant until they are enabled.
Note: A user who is disabled in one tenant will still be able to access other tenants where they are enabled.
Account activation emails
When a new user is created, they will be sent an account activation email. This email contains a link they must use to activate their account. Until the account is activated, the user will not be able to sign in. Activation links expire after 7 days, but additional account activation emails can be sent using theResend Activation Link endpoint.
When a user who is disabled becomes enabled again, they will be sent an activation email. These users must use the account activation
link before they can sign in.
API token permissions
The following table details the actions that users of the API may be permitted to take:
App Admins cannot be deleted, nor have their roles updated. This restriction prevents an API token from accidentally locking out a
legitimate administrator, resulting in the loss of administration to the entire tenant.
MindBridge Support and API Token Users cannot be created, updated, deleted or sent account activation emails to. These accounts are
automatically managed by support access requests and API tokens accordingly.
Client users serve a special purpose and cannot be created, nor have their roles updated. These users can only provide access to an
integration service.

